Sunrise and sunset times in Barrow

Check out today's and tomorrow's sunrise and sunset times in Barrow, Alaska, United States, as well as the whole calendar for January 2021.

Today

January 17, 2021. Current time: 1:44 pm (America/Anchorage timezone)

Sun rising over the horizon

First light at 10:51:39 AM

Sunrise time: 2:00:00 PM

Sun setting behind the horizon

Sunset time: 2:00:00 PM

Last light at 4:23:48 PM

Day length: 0 secons

Sunset in Barrow, Alaska was 447478 hours, 44 minutes ago

Tomorrow

January 18, 2021

Sun rising over the horizon

First light at 10:47:52 AM

Sunrise time: 2:00:00 PM

Sun setting behind the horizon

Sunset time: 2:00:00 PM

Last light at 4:28:12 PM

Day length: 0 secons

Tomorrow will be 0 minutes longer than today in Barrow


January 2021 - Barrow, Alaska - Sunrise and sunset calendar

Sunrise and sunset times, civil twilight start and end times as well as solar noon, and day length for every day of January in Barrow.

In Barrow, Alaska, the first day of January is 0 secons long. The last day of the month is 4 hours, 17 minutes, so the length of the days gets 4 hours, 17 minutes longer in January 2021.

« December 2020

February 2021 »

Day Twilight start Sunrise Sunset Twilight end Day length Solar noon Nautical twilight Astronomical twilight
Start End Start End
Fri, Jan 1 11:42:51 am 2:00:00 pm 2:00:00 pm 3:20:01 pm 00:00:00 1:31:26 pm 9:42 am 5:20 pm 8:17 am 6:45 pm
Sat, Jan 2 11:40:26 am 2:00:00 pm 2:00:00 pm 3:23:22 pm 00:00:00 1:31:54 pm 9:41 am 5:22 pm 8:16 am 6:47 pm
Sun, Jan 3 11:37:52 am 2:00:00 pm 2:00:00 pm 3:26:50 pm 00:00:00 1:32:21 pm 9:40 am 5:24 pm 8:15 am 6:49 pm
Mon, Jan 4 11:35:10 am 2:00:00 pm 2:00:00 pm 3:30:25 pm 00:00:00 1:32:48 pm 9:38 am 5:26 pm 8:14 am 6:51 pm
Tue, Jan 5 11:32:20 am 2:00:00 pm 2:00:00 pm 3:34:07 pm 00:00:00 1:33:14 pm 9:37 am 5:29 pm 8:13 am 6:53 pm
Wed, Jan 6 11:29:24 am 2:00:00 pm 2:00:00 pm 3:37:55 pm 00:00:00 1:33:39 pm 9:35 am 5:31 pm 8:12 am 6:55 pm
Thu, Jan 7 11:26:22 am 2:00:00 pm 2:00:00 pm 3:41:48 pm 00:00:00 1:34:05 pm 9:34 am 5:33 pm 8:11 am 6:57 pm
Fri, Jan 8 11:23:13 am 2:00:00 pm 2:00:00 pm 3:45:45 pm 00:00:00 1:34:29 pm 9:32 am 5:36 pm 8:09 am 6:59 pm
Sat, Jan 9 11:20:00 am 2:00:00 pm 2:00:00 pm 3:49:47 pm 00:00:00 1:34:53 pm 9:30 am 5:38 pm 8:08 am 7:01 pm
Sun, Jan 10 11:16:41 am 2:00:00 pm 2:00:00 pm 3:53:53 pm 00:00:00 1:35:17 pm 9:28 am 5:41 pm 8:06 am 7:03 pm
Mon, Jan 11 11:13:18 am 2:00:00 pm 2:00:00 pm 3:58:02 pm 00:00:00 1:35:40 pm 9:26 am 5:44 pm 8:05 am 7:06 pm
Tue, Jan 12 11:09:50 am 2:00:00 pm 2:00:00 pm 4:02:14 pm 00:00:00 1:36:02 pm 9:24 am 5:47 pm 8:03 am 7:08 pm
Wed, Jan 13 11:06:19 am 2:00:00 pm 2:00:00 pm 4:06:29 pm 00:00:00 1:36:24 pm 9:22 am 5:50 pm 8:01 am 7:11 pm
Thu, Jan 14 11:02:44 am 2:00:00 pm 2:00:00 pm 4:10:46 pm 00:00:00 1:36:45 pm 9:20 am 5:53 pm 7:59 am 7:13 pm
Fri, Jan 15 10:59:05 am 2:00:00 pm 2:00:00 pm 4:15:05 pm 00:00:00 1:37:05 pm 9:18 am 5:56 pm 7:57 am 7:16 pm
Sat, Jan 16 10:55:23 am 2:00:00 pm 2:00:00 pm 4:19:26 pm 00:00:00 1:37:25 pm 9:15 am 5:59 pm 7:55 am 7:19 pm
Sun, Jan 17 10:51:39 am 2:00:00 pm 2:00:00 pm 4:23:48 pm 00:00:00 1:37:44 pm 9:13 am 6:02 pm 7:53 am 7:21 pm
Mon, Jan 18 10:47:52 am 2:00:00 pm 2:00:00 pm 4:28:12 pm 00:00:00 1:38:02 pm 9:10 am 6:05 pm 7:51 am 7:24 pm
Tue, Jan 19 10:44:02 am 2:00:00 pm 2:00:00 pm 4:32:37 pm 00:00:00 1:38:19 pm 9:08 am 6:08 pm 7:48 am 7:27 pm
Wed, Jan 20 10:40:10 am 2:00:00 pm 2:00:00 pm 4:37:02 pm 00:00:00 1:38:36 pm 9:05 am 6:11 pm 7:46 am 7:30 pm
Thu, Jan 21 10:36:15 am 1:16:47 pm 2:00:56 pm 4:41:28 pm 00:44:09 1:38:52 pm 9:02 am 6:15 pm 7:44 am 7:33 pm
Fri, Jan 22 10:32:18 am 12:55:14 pm 2:22:59 pm 4:45:55 pm 01:27:45 1:39:07 pm 8:59 am 6:18 pm 7:41 am 7:36 pm
Sat, Jan 23 10:28:20 am 12:41:02 pm 2:37:41 pm 4:50:23 pm 01:56:39 1:39:21 pm 8:56 am 6:21 pm 7:38 am 7:39 pm
Sun, Jan 24 10:24:19 am 12:29:28 pm 2:49:42 pm 4:54:50 pm 02:20:14 1:39:35 pm 8:53 am 6:25 pm 7:36 am 7:42 pm
Mon, Jan 25 10:20:17 am 12:19:21 pm 3:00:13 pm 4:59:18 pm 02:40:52 1:39:47 pm 8:50 am 6:28 pm 7:33 am 7:46 pm
Tue, Jan 26 10:16:13 am 12:10:13 pm 3:09:46 pm 5:03:46 pm 02:59:33 1:39:59 pm 8:47 am 6:32 pm 7:30 am 7:49 pm
Wed, Jan 27 10:12:07 am 12:01:45 pm 3:18:36 pm 5:08:14 pm 03:16:51 1:40:10 pm 8:44 am 6:35 pm 7:27 am 7:52 pm
Thu, Jan 28 10:08:00 am 11:53:48 am 3:26:53 pm 5:12:42 pm 03:33:05 1:40:21 pm 8:41 am 6:39 pm 7:24 am 7:56 pm
Fri, Jan 29 10:03:51 am 11:46:16 am 3:34:45 pm 5:17:10 pm 03:48:29 1:40:30 pm 8:37 am 6:43 pm 7:21 am 7:59 pm
Sat, Jan 30 9:59:41 am 11:39:03 am 3:42:15 pm 5:21:37 pm 04:03:12 1:40:39 pm 8:34 am 6:46 pm 7:18 am 8:02 pm
Sun, Jan 31 9:55:29 am 11:32:06 am 3:49:28 pm 5:26:04 pm 04:17:22 1:40:47 pm 8:31 am 6:50 pm 7:15 am 8:06 pm

« December 2020

February 2021 »

Year distribution of sunrise and sunset times in Barrow, Alaska - 2021

The following graph shows sunrise and sunset times in Barrow for every day of the year. There are two jumps in the graph that represent the hour change for Daylight Saving Time (DST) in Barrow, Alaska.