Sunrise and sunset times in Canberra

Check out today's and tomorrow's sunrise and sunset times in Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia, as well as the whole calendar for September 2021.

Today

September 26, 2021. Current time: 12:44 pm (Australia/Sydney timezone)

Sun rising over the horizon

First light at 5:21:46 AM

Sunrise time: 5:45:51 AM

Sun setting behind the horizon

Sunset time: 6:03:53 PM

Last light at 6:27:58 PM

Day length: 12 hours, 18 minutes

5 hours, 19 minutes left for today's sunset in Canberra

Tomorrow

September 27, 2021

Sun rising over the horizon

First light at 5:20:18 AM

Sunrise time: 5:44:24 AM

Sun setting behind the horizon

Sunset time: 6:04:39 PM

Last light at 6:28:44 PM

Day length: 12 hours, 20 minutes

Tomorrow will be 2 minutes longer than today in Canberra


September 2021 - Canberra, Australian Capital Territory - Sunrise and sunset calendar

Sunrise and sunset times, civil twilight start and end times as well as solar noon, and day length for every day of September in Canberra.

In Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, the first day of September is 11 hours, 23 minutes long. The last day of the month is 12 hours, 26 minutes, so the length of the days gets 1 hour, 3 minutes longer in September 2021.

Day Twilight start Sunrise Sunset Twilight end Day length Solar noon Nautical twilight Astronomical twilight
Start End Start End
Wed, Sep 1 5:57:22 am 6:21:37 am 5:45:29 pm 6:09:43 pm 11:23:52 12:03:33 pm 5:27 am 6:39 pm 4:58 am 7:08 pm
Thu, Sep 2 5:56:02 am 6:20:15 am 5:46:12 pm 6:10:25 pm 11:25:57 12:03:13 pm 5:26 am 6:39 pm 4:57 am 7:09 pm
Fri, Sep 3 5:54:40 am 6:18:52 am 5:46:56 pm 6:11:07 pm 11:28:04 12:02:54 pm 5:25 am 6:40 pm 4:55 am 7:09 pm
Sat, Sep 4 5:53:19 am 6:17:29 am 5:47:40 pm 6:11:50 pm 11:30:11 12:02:34 pm 5:23 am 6:41 pm 4:54 am 7:10 pm
Sun, Sep 5 5:51:56 am 6:16:05 am 5:48:23 pm 6:12:32 pm 11:32:18 12:02:14 pm 5:22 am 6:41 pm 4:53 am 7:11 pm
Mon, Sep 6 5:50:33 am 6:14:41 am 5:49:07 pm 6:13:15 pm 11:34:26 12:01:54 pm 5:21 am 6:42 pm 4:51 am 7:12 pm
Tue, Sep 7 5:49:10 am 6:13:17 am 5:49:51 pm 6:13:57 pm 11:36:34 12:01:34 pm 5:19 am 6:43 pm 4:50 am 7:12 pm
Wed, Sep 8 5:47:46 am 6:11:52 am 5:50:34 pm 6:14:40 pm 11:38:42 12:01:13 pm 5:18 am 6:44 pm 4:48 am 7:13 pm
Thu, Sep 9 5:46:22 am 6:10:27 am 5:51:18 pm 6:15:23 pm 11:40:51 12:00:52 pm 5:16 am 6:44 pm 4:47 am 7:14 pm
Fri, Sep 10 5:44:57 am 6:09:01 am 5:52:02 pm 6:16:06 pm 11:43:01 12:00:31 pm 5:15 am 6:45 pm 4:46 am 7:15 pm
Sat, Sep 11 5:43:32 am 6:07:35 am 5:52:45 pm 6:16:49 pm 11:45:10 12:00:10 pm 5:14 am 6:46 pm 4:44 am 7:15 pm
Sun, Sep 12 5:42:06 am 6:06:09 am 5:53:29 pm 6:17:32 pm 11:47:20 11:59:49 am 5:12 am 6:46 pm 4:43 am 7:16 pm
Mon, Sep 13 5:40:40 am 6:04:43 am 5:54:13 pm 6:18:15 pm 11:49:30 11:59:28 am 5:11 am 6:47 pm 4:41 am 7:17 pm
Tue, Sep 14 5:39:14 am 6:03:16 am 5:54:57 pm 6:18:59 pm 11:51:41 11:59:07 am 5:09 am 6:48 pm 4:40 am 7:18 pm
Wed, Sep 15 5:37:48 am 6:01:49 am 5:55:41 pm 6:19:42 pm 11:53:52 11:58:45 am 5:08 am 6:49 pm 4:38 am 7:18 pm
Thu, Sep 16 5:36:21 am 6:00:22 am 5:56:25 pm 6:20:26 pm 11:56:03 11:58:24 am 5:06 am 6:49 pm 4:37 am 7:19 pm
Fri, Sep 17 5:34:54 am 5:58:55 am 5:57:09 pm 6:21:10 pm 11:58:14 11:58:02 am 5:05 am 6:50 pm 4:35 am 7:20 pm
Sat, Sep 18 5:33:27 am 5:57:28 am 5:57:53 pm 6:21:55 pm 12:00:25 11:57:41 am 5:03 am 6:51 pm 4:34 am 7:21 pm
Sun, Sep 19 5:32:00 am 5:56:01 am 5:58:38 pm 6:22:39 pm 12:02:37 11:57:19 am 5:02 am 6:52 pm 4:32 am 7:21 pm
Mon, Sep 20 5:30:32 am 5:54:34 am 5:59:22 pm 6:23:24 pm 12:04:48 11:56:58 am 5:01 am 6:52 pm 4:31 am 7:22 pm
Tue, Sep 21 5:29:05 am 5:53:06 am 6:00:07 pm 6:24:09 pm 12:07:01 11:56:37 am 4:59 am 6:53 pm 4:29 am 7:23 pm
Wed, Sep 22 5:27:37 am 5:51:39 am 6:00:52 pm 6:24:54 pm 12:09:13 11:56:16 am 4:58 am 6:54 pm 4:28 am 7:24 pm
Thu, Sep 23 5:26:09 am 5:50:12 am 6:01:37 pm 6:25:39 pm 12:11:25 11:55:54 am 4:56 am 6:55 pm 4:26 am 7:25 pm
Fri, Sep 24 5:24:42 am 5:48:45 am 6:02:22 pm 6:26:25 pm 12:13:37 11:55:33 am 4:55 am 6:56 pm 4:25 am 7:26 pm
Sat, Sep 25 5:23:14 am 5:47:18 am 6:03:07 pm 6:27:11 pm 12:15:49 11:55:13 am 4:53 am 6:56 pm 4:23 am 7:26 pm
Sun, Sep 26 5:21:46 am 5:45:51 am 6:03:53 pm 6:27:58 pm 12:18:02 11:54:52 am 4:52 am 6:57 pm 4:21 am 7:27 pm
Mon, Sep 27 5:20:18 am 5:44:24 am 6:04:39 pm 6:28:44 pm 12:20:15 11:54:31 am 4:50 am 6:58 pm 4:20 am 7:28 pm
Tue, Sep 28 5:18:51 am 5:42:57 am 6:05:25 pm 6:29:31 pm 12:22:28 11:54:11 am 4:49 am 6:59 pm 4:18 am 7:29 pm
Wed, Sep 29 5:17:23 am 5:41:31 am 6:06:11 pm 6:30:19 pm 12:24:40 11:53:51 am 4:47 am 7:00 pm 4:17 am 7:30 pm
Thu, Sep 30 5:15:56 am 5:40:05 am 6:06:58 pm 6:31:07 pm 12:26:53 11:53:31 am 4:46 am 7:00 pm 4:15 am 7:31 pm

Year distribution of sunrise and sunset times in Canberra, Australian Capital Territory - 2021

The following graph shows sunrise and sunset times in Canberra for every day of the year. There are two jumps in the graph that represent the hour change for Daylight Saving Time (DST) in Canberra, Australian Capital Territory.